2013

I was re-organizing my blog about our 2012 South Africa trip, and went back to view my first ever blog about our trip to Istanbul and Greece in 2010.  What a marvelous reminder!  I realized that the Istanbul/Greece blog didn’t work well because I hadn’t set any categories or tags, so I updated that.  It will be interesting to see what this does to site visits to what was essentially a blog ignored by the “verse” (any Firefly fans out there?).

This was my first use of WordPress.  2 years later, I have 5 other blogs and have helped 3 people create their own.  I continue to enjoy and to recommend WordPress as a blog and web page platform.

The header image of my sandals on the beach at Rethymno Greece remains one of my all time favourite pictures.  cheers, Jim

This entry was posted in Greece, photos, travel, Turkey. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

